Lifestyle

If You Love Hand Lettering, You'll Want to Get Abbey Sy's New Book

It's all about the alphabet!
IMAGE Abbey Sy | instagram.com/abbeysy

If you're a fan of hand lettering and Abbey Sy, you probably already have her first book The ABCs of Hand Lettering and her latest one The ABCs of Journaling. If you've been eagerly waiting for her next project, then you'll be happy to know that her newest baby is here! Online, at least.

Hand Lettering A to Z: A World of Creative Ideas for Drawing and Designing Alphabets, published by Rockport Publishers, is now available for pre-order on Amazon at $22.99 (around P1,155.52).

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Apart from Abbey, she has also tapped four other artists—Meg Hyland, Joao Neves, Tessa Go, and Lisa Lorek—to show you different alphabets and in the process also teach you different languages.

CONTINUE READING BELOW
Recommended Videos

Abbey shares that the book will also be available locally in National Book Store on April 15. So if you can wait a little longer, you might want to hold off on your online order first.

your REACTION
HEART

8

CUTE

0

OMG

0

YAY

0

/////////////////////////////
COMMENTS. JOIN THE DISCUSSION BELOW!
Comments
VIEW more ARTICLES ABOUT
About the author
Macy Alcaraz
Former Editor in Chief, candymag.com
When she's not busy online, she's in the kitchen on a mission to make the world a better place one bite at a time.
VIEW OTHER ARTICLES FROM Macy

Create your content

Photo
Video
SoundCloud
Hi, you!
Title
Body Text
*1st 15 seconds will be uploaded
*File size limit (up to 60MB)
*File size limit (up to 60MB)
or
Upload Video
*For the direct video upload option, only the first 15 seconds of the video will be uploaded
*File size limit (up to 60MB)

By submitting your post, you agree to Candymag's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Thank you for submitting your post.
You will be notified via email once your entry has been approved by the Candy team.

Submitted posts will be subject to the approval of the Candy Team.

A few reminders:

  1. Candy Bulletin is an online platform where users can upload original work, personal passion projects, and other forms of self-expression, for the purpose of sharing with the community.
  2. You can upload photos of your curated OOTDs, 15-second videos, essays, poems, and more, as long as the submitted work is original, follows copyright laws, and free of any nudity, pornography, or profanity.
  3. You are encouraged to comment on one another's posts, as long as everyone remains respectful.
Submit Another Post View More Posts
latest on CandyMag.com
 
x
Share
It's also a fundraising campaign that already surpassed its goal amount.
 
x
Share
Plus, other interesting things you might not know about her.
 
x
Share
 
x
Share
The solo artist talks about the importance of collaborating and teamwork.
 
x
Share
Athletic brains and academic brawn in one complete package
 
x
Share
"You can't 'buhat' your team all the way, you have to work together!"
 
x
Share
In an interview with Candy, STI College Dasmarinas' Deputy Administrator spoke about the struggles they've encountered amid the pandemic.
 
x
Share
LOAD MORE ARTICLES
your REACTION
Pick a sticker to view stories by reaction!
/////////////////////////////
CONNECT WITH US