Lifestyle

If You Love Hand Lettering, You'll Want to Get Abbey Sy's New Book

It's all about the alphabet!
IMAGE Abbey Sy | instagram.com/abbeysy

If you're a fan of hand lettering and Abbey Sy, you probably already have her first book The ABCs of Hand Lettering and her latest one The ABCs of Journaling. If you've been eagerly waiting for her next project, then you'll be happy to know that her newest baby is here! Online, at least.

Hand Lettering A to Z: A World of Creative Ideas for Drawing and Designing Alphabets, published by Rockport Publishers, is now available for pre-order on Amazon at $22.99 (around P1,155.52).

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Apart from Abbey, she has also tapped four other artists—Meg Hyland, Joao Neves, Tessa Go, and Lisa Lorek—to show you different alphabets and in the process also teach you different languages.

Abbey shares that the book will also be available locally in National Book Store on April 15. So if you can wait a little longer, you might want to hold off on your online order first.

your REACTION
HEART

8

BOO

0

CUTE

0

EWW

0

OMG

0

YAY

0

/////////////////////////////
COMMENTS. JOIN THE DISCUSSION BELOW!
VIEW more ARTICLES ABOUT
Recommended Videos
About the author
Macy Alcaraz
Former Editor in Chief, candymag.com
When she's not busy online, she's in the kitchen on a mission to make the world a better place one bite at a time.
VIEW OTHER ARTICLES FROM Macy
Comments
latest on CandyMag.com
 
x
Share
 
x
Share
The next Miss Universe Philippines is said to receive the biggest cash prize in the history of Philippine pageantry.
 
x
Share
While there is still a long way to go, it's become so much easier to find like-minded people who share the same cause.
 
x
Share
It's a game for those who love to play around and break the rules.
 
x
Share
Truth is, you don't need to spend a lot to achieve the feed of your dreams or build your portfolio.
 
x
Share
Feel good by smelling good, without shelling out a big chunk of your allowance!
 
x
Share
Ward of the bad juju with the auspicious color red and the happy mouse.
LOAD MORE ARTICLES