Lifestyle

5 Pop Fiction Books To Read If You Loved She's Dating The Gangster

Looking for something new to read? Why not give these titles a try.

She's Dating the Gangster has everything you could possibly want in a love story: an unexpected relationship, rivalries, a bad boy turned dream guy, and an ending that hits you right in the heart. If you're new to Pop Fiction and you're looking for a story that will pull you in and leave you completely bowled over by the end like SDTG did, take a look at three five books you can start with.

Accidentally in Love With a Gangster
by marielicious

There's the word "gangster" in the title, and it's basically about finding love in the most unexpected places. The lead character is Gail, whose dream guy is someone who a smart, sweet gentleman (and don't we all dream of the same thing), but she finds herself falling in love with the complete opposite of who she's looking for (and haven't we all found ourselves in the same situation at some point?).

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

The Boy Next Door Part 1
by ScribblerMia

It sounds like a cute story from the get-go—how could anyone go wrong with next-door neighbors who've known each other forever and eventually falling in love? But it's a rocky path for Astrid, because Karl teases and torments her relentlessly, even telling her crush that she likes him!

Seducing Drake Palma
by beeyotch

On a dare from her friend, Alys is on a mission to get school heartthrob Drake Palma to fall in love with her. But it's going to be a challenge, because Drake is standoffish, a bit mean, and breaks hearts left and right (sound familiar?).

A Place in Time Book 1
by j_harry08

Now here's another heart-breaker and tearjerker. A Place in Time Book 1 is the story of Shay and Terence, the older brother of her best friend. They fall in love after their first date, and you'd think that's enough to guarantee a Happily Ever After for these two. But Terence has a big secret that keeps him from getting too close with other people. Warning: Be prepared with a box of tissues while you're reading this!

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Ang Boyfriend Kong Artista
by modernongmariaclara

Kenji and Athena had to pretend to be a couple (at first!) because Kenji was trying to make his ex jealous, and in ABKA, Daniella and Bryan also had to pretend to be a couple for three months, and they even signed a contract for their "intimate relationship"—with a punishment for the person who goes against the rules.

Which one will you be reading next?

your REACTION
BOO

0

CUTE

0

EWW

0

HEART

0

OMG

0

YAY

0

/////////////////////////////
COMMENTS. JOIN THE DISCUSSION BELOW!
Recommended Videos
About the author
Lynn Lopez
VIEW OTHER ARTICLES FROM Lynn Lopez
Comments
latest on CandyMag.com
 
x
Share
Feel good by smelling good, without shelling out a big chunk of your allowance!
 
x
Share
Ward of the bad juju with the auspicious color red and the happy mouse.
 
x
Share
Geraldine is part of Candy Rookies 2020, a group of influential and aspirational college students handpicked to represent #GenerationCandy in the year to come.
 
x
Share
 
x
Share
 
x
Share
Here's a list of amazing, albeit fictional, personalities from another world that inspire us to be our authentic selves.
 
x
Share
I will have to say that it is by far one the best decisions I have made in my whole life.
 
x
Share
Isa is part of Candy Rookies 2020, a group of influential and aspirational college students handpicked to represent #GenerationCandy in the year to come.
 
x
Share
It's the best time to pick up a new hobby and put those notebooks to use.
 
x
Share
For days when you need an instant outfit inspo that's still campus-appropriate.
LOAD MORE ARTICLES