All Access

If You Love The Hunger Games, You'll Love These Films

Here are more films (and books, if you haven't read them yet) to watch for in the coming months.
PHOTOS Summit Entertainment

If you're a fan of The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins, it's time to buckle up and get familiar with these two films that are coming out soon. Ender's Game is based on the science fiction novel of the same title by Orson Scott Card. It was published in the '80s but set in the future about a gifted child (Ender Wiggin) who is sent to a battle school to prepare for alien invasion. Asa Butterfield (Hugo) plays the role of Ender with Harrison Ford, Hailee Steinfeld, and Abigail Breslin. Check out the trailer below to see what Ender's Game is all about. It is set for release in November of this year.

In other science fiction news, another film in the works is the adaptation of Veronica Roth's Divergent starring Shailene Woodley. The story is set in a dystopian version of Chicago, that's divided into different factions. Shailene plays Tris Prior from Abnegation, the giving and selfless faction. Here's a sneak peek of one of the scenes from the movie.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Shailene Woodley in Divergent

CONTINUE READING BELOW
Recommended Videos

Are you going to see any of these two movies when they come out? Have you read the books that these film adaptations were based on? What books in the same genre are you reading? Spill in the comment box below!

your REACTION
CUTE

0

HEART

0

OMG

0

YAY

0

/////////////////////////////
COMMENTS. JOIN THE DISCUSSION BELOW!
Comments
About the author
Macy Alcaraz
Former Editor in Chief, candymag.com
When she's not busy online, she's in the kitchen on a mission to make the world a better place one bite at a time.
VIEW OTHER ARTICLES FROM Macy

Create your content

Photo
Video
SoundCloud
Hi, you!
Title
Body Text
*1st 15 seconds will be uploaded
*File size limit (up to 60MB)
*File size limit (up to 60MB)
or
Upload Video
*For the direct video upload option, only the first 15 seconds of the video will be uploaded
*File size limit (up to 60MB)

By submitting your post, you agree to Candymag's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Thank you for submitting your post.
You will be notified via email once your entry has been approved by the Candy team.

Submitted posts will be subject to the approval of the Candy Team.

A few reminders:

  1. Candy Bulletin is an online platform where users can upload original work, personal passion projects, and other forms of self-expression, for the purpose of sharing with the community.
  2. You can upload photos of your curated OOTDs, 15-second videos, essays, poems, and more, as long as the submitted work is original, follows copyright laws, and free of any nudity, pornography, or profanity.
  3. You are encouraged to comment on one another's posts, as long as everyone remains respectful.
Submit Another Post View More Posts
latest on CandyMag.com
 
x
Share
He majored in Civil Engineering and wants to build a big home for his family.
 
x
Share
 
x
Share
Looks like Anthony Bridgerton will be the focal point of the new season.
 
x
Share
 
x
Share
Yes, a mainstream romance about two Filipinas falling in love. And it's really good.
 
x
Share
 
x
Share
Some started with zero entrepreneurial experience and knowledge!
 
x
Share
In this episode of Made It, Nina talks about starting a business as a college student and eventually growing her brand into what it is now.
LOAD MORE ARTICLES
your REACTION
Pick a sticker to view stories by reaction!
/////////////////////////////
CONNECT WITH US